Reviews

8.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
8.3
Property location
9.2
Facilities
7.8
Staff
8.5
Value
7.8

Reviews

    neville
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    8 September 2018
    No real complaints at all. Perhaps not as well suited to young families where resort styled activity based set ups work best.
    The hotel is well located with easy access to beach marina and old town. Amenities are quite good, breakfast outstanding. The staff were friendly and helpful throughout our stay.
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    5 September 2018

    Amazing location, beachfront!

    * Wi-fi set up (TV has to be on for a connection to work) * In my opinion dinners and lunches didn’t have a great (healthy) selection. Also no drinkable water was made available; had to be purchased.
    Location was the best, staff were friendly and breakfast was good
    Megan
    nz

    Review score

    4.2
    30 August 2018
    Very basic don’t bother . Photos must have been taken thirty years ago .
    Nothing hotel old & tired
    Gerard
    ch

    Review score

    8.8
    14 August 2018
    Small thing - the shower in the refurbished room is quite high-tech. It took a day or two to find out how it works. My advice - ask the staff. Another small thing is that the number of guests can exceed the space in the breakfast room. That is large and still crowded at all times during breakfast. My advice - ask the staff. They are in full control of breakfast procedures. Be it inside or outside.
    The hotel is very good. Price and quality balance may be looked at because we stayed in a recently refurbished room. At a small premium but it was good. Sea view means sea view in this hotel. Side sea view means side sea view and garden view I cannot judge because I was not in the garden..... Attentive staff; always willing to help. Also going a step further when we booked a rental car at the reception - while we were waiting for the car Aris gave us all the spots to visit on the map. Good breakfast choice and plenty of restaurants around - also in the hotel but we did not eat there. Beaches are comfortable with parasols and sunbeds (10€ per day for two beds and a parasol - and even in the main season it is not required to put your towels at 6am..... For the Germans among the audience). When hot I recommend Cape Pan. It is windy there which also gives an opportunity for a more challenging swim for the more experienced - azure sea and deep blue meet in an orgy of waves. Toilets, showers, changing cabins and small bars are available. And they sell cold and fresh everything at your sunbed at very reasonable prices. Walking a bit towards the casino next door there are also beaches for the more demanding when it comes to luxury.
    Maria Vosnidou
    gr

    Review score

    9.2
    31 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Pauline
    au

    Review score

    10
    28 July 2018

    Good location for access to old town and good restaurants

    Lovely room with sea view bed comfortable clean room It was hot and air conditioning was struggling to keep room cool so we closed curtains during day which helped Staff were friendly and helpful Breakfast buffet style Swimming pool Easy access to old town and lovely restaurants and shopping
    Vanessa
    hk

    Review score

    9.6
    25 July 2018

    Great hotel, top location, friendly staff.

    The hotel hasn't changed in the past 12 years I have been coming, it might be time for an upgrade/facelift.
    We love this hotel, we have been staying over and over for many years. The staff are friendly, rooms are clean and spacious and it's in the best location in Rhodes with walking distance to the old town and the best beach right across the road. It's not the flashiest newest hotel, but it ticks all my boxes.
    David Lock
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    2 July 2018

    Great hotel!

    Restaurant too small for amount of guests. Having to watch other guests taking food from the breakfast room/Restaurant in their own bags, plastic take away containers etc. Greedy! Better balcony furniture.
    Fantastic location overlooking beach and sea. Lovely view from decent sized balcony. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean.
    Sibel
    tr

    Review score

    10
    28 June 2018
    everything was great ; good location , very nice veaw from the room and mosr important very efficient and friendly staff.Nice bar with delicious cocktails.
    Mina Stojiljkovic
    gr

    Review score

    9.6
    26 June 2018

    Perfectly located good hotel

    Internet was not good at all times
    Perfect location, on the beach, near the town, polite staff, good breakfast
    Van
    bg

    Review score

    6.7
    22 May 2018

    Ok Fair, need slightly improvement.

    I pay for Side SeaView Room, receive Garden View room, upgraded to Half Board and room changed in Day 3 - Price! Cleaning in bathroom should be improved. So small spoon in susame tahini cup. Must pay extra for dinner drinks.
    Excellent traditional breakfast, amazing dinner with spicy local foods. Excellent Wi-Fi Tv + Extras Personal is very professional.
    MARY
    gb

    Review score

    5.0
    13 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ANNA MARIA
    gr

    Review score

    10
    7 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rungnapa
    th

    Review score

    7.9
    30 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    IOANNIS
    gr

    Review score

    5.0
    21 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alan
    be

    Review score

    9.2
    2 April 2018
    Excellent value for money and location. We had a sea view room which was spectacular with Turkey visible across the see. Only a ten minute walk from the centre and fifteen minutes from the old town. A couple of excellent restaurants just down the street. Staff very friendly and obliging.
    Koukla Moo
    gb

    Review score

    10
    29 March 2018
    Relaxed position of the hotel
    Patricia
    gr

    Review score

    6.7
    18 March 2018

    Only one night and didn't spend much time in hotel as we were in town for night out in music venue i

    Breakfast good selection of poor food , poor quality bacon sausage etc. Didn't have dinner in hotel as we planned to eat elsewhere in advance
    Excellent location , parking right beside hotel comfortable bed
    Svetlana Safonova
    ru

    Review score

    8.3
    14 March 2018
    There's a requirement for 4 stars Hotels - at least 200 ml of free drinking water for 1 guest for 24 hours. NO any water in the room! It was in the mini bar, but it was very expensive. Besides coffee in the room cost 1,8 Euro for 1 portion! This was first time in my life! No free water for guest and coffee for 1,8 euro for 1 portion!
    Cosy bed, good breakfast, wonderful see view from the balcony. Good price in the middle of March.
    Terapong
    jp

    Review score

    7.9
    14 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews